Border Songs

Border Songs CD Project


Produced by Robert Neustadt and Chuck Cheesman on behalf of No More Deaths / No Más Muertes, the Border Songs CD brought together a diverse group of artists in support of human rights for Mexican migrants. Contributors included Sweet Honey in the Rock, Michael Franti and Spearhead, Amos Lee, Eliza Gilkyson, Tom Russell, Joel Rafael, Calacas Blues, folk music legend Pete Seeger, and many more. The CD was officially released October 12th 2012 at the Coconino Center for the Arts in Flagstaff, Arizona. Now sold out, Border Songs raised almost $100,000 that went directly to humanitarian efforts that helped save lives and ease suffering for people who have crossed the border. 


Border Songs CD Cover

Leave a comment

Add comment